Hi there.

So I’ve decided to give this blogging thing a try. First off, so you don’t get your hopes up, I’m a terrible writer. It’s been like 5 years since I last studied grammar (which I never paid attention to anyway). So the first thing you can expect is numerous grammatical errors. The only thing I’m hoping for is that my sentences and posts as a whole are readable and make sense.

This will be a blog primarily about the Penn State basketball program, but I will also try to toss in the happenings of other Big Ten programs, too. You can expect to hear everything from Library Masturbators to Fundraisers. If there’s any earth-shattering news with anyone associated with the program, you can expect to hear about it here.

If you came across this blog hoping to hear some stories about the PSU Basketball glory days with Jesse Arnelle, Dick Harter, Bruce Parkhill, John Amaechi, and Pete Lisicky, you’ve come to the wrong place. They were long before my time. My first PSU game was in January 1999 (Calvin Booth’s senior year) against Michigan. I couldn’t tell you the score, but I do remember we won by about 15 in the Big Ten opener. I also remember that team lost to Northwestern three times in one season (how is that possible?). I am still left to wonder what if only Jarrett Stephens didn’t tear his ACL in the NIT semis the season before? That team seemed to lose about 10 games by an average margin of 4 points. Little did I know then, that season would symbolize the PSU basketball program for the next 10 years of my life. So close, yet so far.

If you couldn’t figure it out, the blogname comes from my childhood hero Joe Crispin. I’m sure many Big Ten fans remember him well. I’ll post my first youtube video in honor of him.

I love the internet. This video, in turn, has also led me to the most amazing website ever. Crispinbasketball.com. From the brothers, themselves. This blog has already served its purpose even if no one ever comes here for the rest of its existence. Check it out.


Leave a Reply

