MSG Roll Call

If you’re going, let us know here. I’m waiting on NN to see if they can get the AD to hook us up with transportation. There’s no way I’m missing this game. So far, Ryan ’95 and BeersinBleachers are going. Who else? We’re whiting out the MSG.

20 Responses to MSG Roll Call

  1. PSUgirl says:

    as of this morning, tickets are still available on ticketmaster – I’m seriously contemplating a trip up to nyc – but, of course, it is the busiest week of the year

  2. NittanyLion21 says:

    Im in with 3 total going.

  3. dave says:

    Longtime reader, first time poster!

    My girlfriend and I are roadtripping from DC on Monday night. ALready have a place to stay and just got off work.

    What bar is going to be hosting the PSU pregame?

  4. Eric says:

    excellent, me and my buddy are going…just by browsing PSU boards, i think we’re going to have a very nice crowd tuesday.

  5. Hey everyone…graduated from psu in 2007 and now live in NYC. People here I know are PUMPED for the game..should have a great PSU section in the Garden Tuesday night. I know over 15 people alone coming from Happy Valley, and at least 30 others that either live here in the city or are coming in from other places. Tickets are $10 dollars on Ticketmaster, and the Garden isn’t usually never strict on moving seats (especially when it’s half filled, like it will be on Tuesday). GET YOUR TICKET AND GET TO NEW YORK. They’re going to be renaming the Garden after Cornley once they see his dominance on the court.

    Patrick Ewing who?!

  6. beersinthebleachers says:

    Got my seats of ticketmaster payed to be close but whatever CRT-13 row K

  7. beersinthebleachers says:

    Oh Stout is a good time for pre-game beers but there are tons of irish bars in the area

    http://www.beersinthebleachers.com

  8. Mike says:

    hey,
    i don’t have student season tickets because i get free tickets in the stands. tickets for students who are not season ticket holders do not go on sale until 12pm tomorrow, which is after season ticket holders can purchase (10am-12pm). and, there are only 1200 student tickets available. does anyone know how many student season ticket holders there are and how many buses they will take to NYC. Thanks.

  9. Eric says:

    Mike, I’m a student season ticket holder and I remember when I bought them, the AD sent something out that it was the largest student season ticket sale ever – at a grand total of 660 something. So you should have no problem getting tickets. However, I have no idea about the bus situation. I can’t believe the university has enough buses to bus 1200 kids. When I find out the bus capacity, I’ll let you know.

  10. Mike says:

    Thanks, I really appreciate it. Exactly, it is hard to guess about how many bus seats will be available. I have an exam at 1pm on Tuesday, so I’m hoping I can reschedule it. If not, I will have to go Thursday for the championship game. Let’s hope they play well.

  11. Mike says:

    Another question: why is the bus leaving at noon? Is it possible that we would get admission to the other game as well?

  12. Eric says:

    That’s my guess too. I thought I read somewhere that the tickets were good for both games. Not 100% positive, though.

    Sucks about your exam.

  13. yea tickets are good for both games, doors open at 5 i believe

  14. Eric says:

    Section 12, Row C, Seat 1 is where I’m at. Tickets are good for both games.

    Also, sounds like they’re taking as many buses as necessary. So you should be fine as long as you get there at noon.

    Stoked.

  15. mike says:

    talked to my teacher…can’t go. it sucks. i went to every home game since i have been at school and even during high school. sucks i can’t go to the garden. guess i’ll have to wait til thursday.

  16. beersinthebleachers says:

    Everyone wear white to the game! Lots of people road tripping from Philly!

  17. Eric says:

    Booooo exams.

  18. Anonymous says:

    did anyone ever find out about the number of buses for sure?

  19. Eric says:

    As many as they need is what I heard.

  20. Mike says:

    I talked to my teacher again and I am allowed to take the exam early. I got my ticket. I wish she would have told me earlier so I would have gotten a better ticket. I am in section 112 instead of on the the floor in section 12. Oh well, at least I can go.

Leave a Reply

