NIT Championship

I’d love to blog about what’s going on this week, but all I have to say is, I’ve been up for 24 straight hours. Ticket sales for Thursday’s game was at 8 this morning and we got back at 4:30 am. Afraid I would sleep through the sale, I just stayed up. So I’ve got to catch up on sleep/schoolwork for the next 24 hours until it’s back to MSG.

  • Don’t know if we have enough gas in the tank for Baylor. But I didn’t know if we’d have enough gas in the tank for the whole season and apparently I was wrong on that.
4 Responses to NIT Championship

  1. Anonymous says:

    i got my ticket. number 750. seems like more people are going this time. i guess tickets for tomorrow are the earlier you get to will call, the better seat you will get? sucks for people who waited at the BJC all night last night.

  2. beersinthebleachers says:

    Went with the Penn State alotment right now…no seat location kind of sucks but we’ll see what happens.

  3. Eric says:

    They’re selling ticket vouchers, because the garden wouldn’t send the actual tickets to SC. However, I got there at 7:30 am for the 8 am sale. The first 92 people are guaranteed reserved seating in the best section of student seating available, which I would have to guess is the section right behind the basket where I was last night. I was one of those 92 people in line first. We have to ride the first two buses, but as soon as we get there, the AD is going to make sure the first two buses get their tickets first in section 12 behind the basket.

    Also, we’ve already sold the 1200 allotted tickets. The university is ordering more to keep up with demand. I think we’re up to 1400-1500 tickets sold.

  4. beersinthebleachers says:

    Nice new video is up on http://www.beersinthebleachers.com Short notice and short turn around time so not the best I could do but It’ll do I guess

Leave a Reply

